News & Events | LAF News Blog

LAF News

Stay up to date on LAF!

Subscribe to RSS Feed

Thank You to Our 2018 Scholarship Jurors


In 2018, the Landscape Architecture Foundation (LAF) will award $63,500 to students through 9 different scholarships and fellowships established by generous sponsors. The winners are chosen through a competitive application and selection process. LAF convenes juries to decide the winners of four awards, and we would like to extend a sincere thank you to this year’s jurors. We appreciate the energy you put in to the process and your commitment to supporting the next generation of designers!

LAF Honor Scholarship in Memory of Joe Lalli, FASLA Jury

Calvin Abe, FASLA
Founding Partner and President, AHBE Landscape Architects

Kona Gray, FASLA
Principal, EDSA

Mikyoung Kim, FASLA
Founding Principal, Mikyoung Kim Design

Mark Johnson, FASLA
President, Civitas

Jacinta McCann, FASLA
Executive Vice President of Designing, Planning and Economics, AECOM


Douglas Dockery Thomas Fellowship in Garden and Design Jury

Ryan Moody, ASLA
Principal, Moody Graham

Julieta Sherk, PLA, ASLA
Associate Professor, Horticultural Science and Landscape Architecture Departments, College of Design, North Carolina State University

Biff Sturgess, ASLA
Managing Partner, Hocker Design Group


Steven G. King Play Environments Scholarship Jury

Sara Schuh, PLA, ASLA
Principal, SALT Design Studio

Joseph Fry, CSLA, ASLA
Principal, Hapa Collaborative

Kaki Martin, ASLA
Principal, Klopfer Martin Design Group


Landscape Forms Scholarship in Memory of Peter Schaudt, FASLA

Bill Burton, FASLA
Owner, Burton Studio

Rob Gray, PLA, ASLA
Principal, Hoerr Schaudt

Claire Agre
Principal, West 8 New York

Leave Your Comment

Subscribe to an RSS Feed for this post's comments, and find out when someone responds.